Bulletin # 3
General Announcements

All competitors in the following championships must note the below change to the standing start procedure detailed in Art. 1.3.1 of the event final instructions:

Super Classic Pre-99 Formula Ford Championship
BRSCC Fiesta Junior Championship
BRSCC Mazda MX-5 SuperCup Championship
BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Clubman Championship
BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Championship

13.1.1. Standing Start

All races will be gridded up in the Assembly Area in qualification grid order. There will be a one-minute countdown; 30 second board displayed in the Assembly Area, and then the cars will be flagged away for the Green Flag from the Assembly Area. For the avoidance of doubt, the lap from the Assembly Area to the Grid shall constitute the Green Flag lap. All competitors must maintain grid position at a reasonable pace during this lap and failure to do so may result in them being penalised. Should any green flag lap take more than 4 minutes to complete the Clerk of the Course reserves the right to start the clock or reduce the duration of the race.

At the end of the Green Flag lap, Competitors must approach the grid with caution to be gridded by marshals. Once all drivers are stationary, the 5 second board will be shown, and the red start lights will be displayed. At some time between 2 and 7 seconds the red lights will switch off – signaling the start of the race.

All Championships will use standing starts except BRSCC SuperSport Endurance, ClubSport Trophy, Modified Ford Series and Zeo Prototype Cup.

For SuperSport Endurance, ClubSport Trophy, Modified Fords – these will be release from assembly to the grid for gridding, 1-minute countdown on the grid before the start of their pace lap. Per Final Instructions.

For ZEO – They will commence their pace lap from the assembly area (count down in assembly). Per Final Instructions.

March 16/17 – Silverstone International